Making Solar systems in Cinema 4d

Project Development

I have spent the afternoon attempting to understand this programme. I have had a number of failures so I have I have experimented with creating astronomical objects.

I created a sun and an orbiting planet.

 Method 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Reflection

Progress was slow as the programme is complex with many options. Sometimes settings created seemingly random results. Camera angles are challenging because of the 3 dimensional nature of the programme.I have used the native textures in the programme.

The results are quite pleasing though and I would like to create more complex ones. I particularly keen to model a flyby of a planet or a solar system.

I  need to research on methodology with Lynda.com or You tube videos.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

