Who I am as a media practitioner

Prior to starting the course I would not have described myself as a film buff as I was a casual spectator. Nor would have I really been interested in art theory. I was much happier doing still photography in my own with my own ideas.

I believe I am watching media much more acutely. Critically evaluating what I am seeing rather than being passive.

I am ‘seeing’ more and I wonder if this is about learning to reduce the influence of the “Inner model”.

How I have developed as a media practitioner

Artists/ media practitioners who have influenced me

Frank Capa, Matt Stuart and Cartier-Bresson

Anthony Hopkins

The next steps

I really need to improve my ability with key software packages but equally I need to develop skills around lighting.

Leave a Reply

